Don't See What You're Looking For?

Help Us Improve

Browse by Collection

Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata
After a course copy, instructors may notice that there are duplicate content items, assessments, assignments, grade columns, files, etc. This happens because the course copy was triggered multiple times to the same destination course.

  • If the course does not have any activity from students, instructors can open an RT ticket and request to have the course deleted. The overnight process will recreate the course shell to allow the instructor to attempt a clean course copy.

  • If students are active in the course, the instructor will need to manually delete the duplicate content items, assessments, and grade center columns.

How do I copy my Blackboard course?

What is the behavior of copied items in Blackboard?

What are the copy options for Blackboard courses?

How do I manage permissions on files and folders in the Content Collection?

Rate this Article

Feedback: Correct or Suggest an Article | Request Help