Don't See What You're Looking For?

Help Us Improve

Browse by Collection

Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Tell Me

Students should access your Collaborate session by using the Join button for either the Course Room or the session you create. You should NOT give students the guest link, which is a public link that can be shared with anyone outside of Blackboard. The guest link is intended for guests – a speaker, for example. If you share the guest link with students, it can be shared with anyone – including disruptive participants.

Students should following these instructions for accessing your live session.

  1. Go to Other Bb Tools.

  2. Select Blackboard Collaborate Ultra.

    CollaborateTool.png

  3. Click on the Course Room.

  4. After the left side panel opens, click on the Join Course Room button.



  5. If you are expected to join a specific session, click on the name of the session. Then select the Join Session button.

  6. Collaborate will open in a new window or tab.

 

Recommended Articles

Blackboard Collaborate main FAQ archive

Rate this Article


Feedback: Correct or Suggest an Article | Request Help