In the Ultra Course View, you won't have a separate area for groups. Instead, your instructor will create group assignments where you can collaborate with other students on assignments and/or discussion boards.
On the Course Content page, your group name is listed after the group assignment title.
The members of your group appear when you open an assignment and when you work on it.
You can view a group assignment and you don't have to submit it. When you select View assessment, you can just view the group assignment or add some work. Not ready to submit? Select Save and Close in the panel. Your work on behalf of the group is saved and not submitted.